Search This Blog


This content is not yet available over encrypted connections.

Friday, July 2, 2010

Industrial Automation Control Standards

2 3
There are 3 areas of PLCs in need of standards. They are design, networking security, and procedures (working with PLCs).

  • The design and PLC programming standards are covered in IEC 1131
  • The Networking Security standards are covered in ANSI/ISA-99
  • The ‘Working with PLCs’ procedure recommendations are covered in PLC Management
Hope this helps us all in the automation control industry get on the same page.

Don (Follow me on Industrial Skills Training Blog and on Twitter @IndTraining .)


Resume said...

Nice to be visiting your blog very informative.

Resume Writing Services

Industrial Training said...

Thanks "Resume"

H S Consultants said...

Thats an interesting post. It was worth visiting your blog and I have bookmarked your blog. Hope to visit again.

Study Agent